Business Model

Commodity sourcing


HMS procures raw materials on a FOT, FOR and FOB basis. We secure attractive purchasing agreements with producers and suppliers and develop resources to secure long-term business.

Financing & contract processing

We process transactions both for our customers and for the HMS Group. In addition to contract execution, we handle the financing of the transactions. Our clients value our customized solutions and the HMS Group's integrated approach in the trading business.

Trading

We provide customers and business partners with a full range of services, from just-in-time delivery of raw materials to the full organization of transport logistics. We keep a close eye on international market developments at all times.

Logistics

The group' s service portfolio ranges from the chartering of vessels to the organization of inland transportation by rail, truck and port handling, depending on requirements.

Raw material storage & processing

We organize and manage local raw material storage as well as product compounding and loading. We also handle the technical monitoring of all processes. HMS Bergbau AG specializes in reliable just-in-time deliveries for their customers.

Consulting

With our many years of experience and broad know-how, we advise raw material transport companies, power plant operators and port operations in Germany and in the international market.

We generate value by balancing supply and demand of raw materials in real time and space. In addition to diversifying our product portfolio and complementing our services, our strategy of becoming an international commodity company is focused on vertical integration based on the sustainable development of our own raw material reserves.

Trusting and stable business relationships are the foundation of successful international trading activities of the HMS Group. The main customers include steel and cement producers, glass and paper mills, waste recycling plants and power stations. We offer customized business solutions and take an integrated approach to trading business.

Products

HMS offers a wide range of products and services individually customized for its clients, examples include:

Energy products

Coking coal

Anthracite

PCI-Coal

Thermal Coal

Petcoke

Selected oil & gas products

Metals & minerals

Iron ores

Manganese ores

Copper

Niobium

Tantalum

Beryllium

Lithium

Renewables & other products

Wood pellets

Biomass

Hydrogen

Cement products

Fertilizer

Trading & Logistics

HMS Bergbau AG is a leading independent commodity trading company in Germany. The HMS Group offers customers and business partners the entire range of services from the just-in-time supply of raw materials to the organization of the overall logistics of transport. The service portfolio of our highly professional and experienced team ranges from the chartering of vessels to the organization of inland transports, port management, warehouse management and coal preparation to technical support, as required.

International sea freight

Port management

Chartering

Operational processing

Technical monitoring


Product processing

Storage management

Beneficiation

Quality assessment

Loading


Inland transport

Via barges

Via truck

Per rail

Just-in-time delivery

Customers

HMS Bergbau AG offers maximum reliability in terms of quality and logistics and has long-standing customer relationships with private and state-owned companies based in Africa, Asia, Europe and the Middle East.

Additionally, HMS exclusively represents selected international producers in various markets. Suppliers value HMS as a reliable and solvent partner, because we support our supply partners – even when times get tough.

We supply private and state-owned companies in the following industries:

Cement producer

The building materials industry accounts for a large share of our customer structure. In this sector, the sustainable use of secondary products can contribute to the resource efficiency of our customers.

Steel producers

In the steel industry, coking and coal products are the preferred reduction agents for the production of iron via blast furnace.

Other industrial companies

such as glassworks, paper mills and waste processing plants, as well as power plants.

Our customers have selected HMS as their raw material supplier and thus additionally benefit from our services in the areas of procurement and logistics. This enables them to be more competitive compared to traditional, in-house procurement solutions.

HMS is committed to continuously improving its performance and the quality of customer service. Most of our business is based on long-term contractual relationships.

Ressources

In the long term, HMS Group is expanding its resources in conjunction with its subsidiaries and partners. By integrating its own production into the value chain within the group, significantly higher margins are achievable. By controlling further business areas, HMS Bergbau AG can offer customers expertise within the entire value chain.

Silesian Coal S.A.

In Europe, Silesian Coal S.A., a subsidiary of HMS, is developing a coking coal project in the Silesian coal basin. By using existing infrastructures, the project can go into production exceptionally fast compared to other greenfield projects, once the mining license is granted. Approx. 1.5 million tons of coking coal will be mined here annually for the needs of the European industry as part of the EU raw materials strategy.

Mining

As junior miners, we act agilely and effectively. We acquired the necessary experience from previous engagements in production and logistics. HMS Group is equipped with the expertise and the necessary resources for project planning, financing and execution.

If you are interested or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Business Model

Rohstoffbeschaffung

Die HMS Bergbau AG beschafft Rohstoffe auf FOT-, FOR- und FOB-Basis. Wir schließen attraktive Abnahmeverträge mit Produzenten und Lieferanten und entwickeln zur langfristigen Sicherung der Geschäfte eigene Ressourcen.

Finanzierung & vertragsabwicklung

Wir wickeln Geschäfte für unsere Kunden sowie die HMS Gruppe ab. Neben der Vertragsabwicklung kümmern wir uns um die Finanzierung der Geschäfte. Unsere Kunden schätzen unsere maßgeschneiderten Lösungen und den integrierten Ansatz der HMS Gruppe an das Handelsgeschäft.

Handelsgeschäft

Wir bieten unseren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern das volle Leistungsspektrum von der termingerechten Rohstoffversorgung bis hin zur Organisation der gesamten Transportlogistik. Dabei haben wir die internationalen Marktaktivitäten ständig im Blick.

Logistik

Das Dienstleistungsportfolio der HMS Bergbau AG reicht je nach Bedarf von dem Charter von Schiffen über die Organisation von Inlandstransporten per Zug, Lastwagen bis hin zur Hafenabwicklung.

Rohstofflagerung & Produktveredelung

Wir organisieren und managen die lokale Rohstofflagerung sowie die Produktveredelung- und Verladung und kümmern uns um die technische Überwachung aller Prozesse. Die HMS Bergbau AG hat sich auf zuverlässige Just-in-time Lieferungen für ihre Kunden spezialisiert.

Beratung

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und einem breit angelegten Know-how beraten wir Rohstofftransportunternehmen, Kraftwerksbetreiber und Hafenbetriebe in Deutschland und auf dem internationalen Markt.

Wir schaffen Werte durch die zeitliche und räumliche Überbrückung von Nachfrage- und Angebot nach Rohstoffen. Unsere Strategie bis hin zum internationalen Rohstoffunternehmen fokussiert neben der Verbreiterung des Produktportfolios und der Ergänzung unserer Dienstleistungen die vertikale Integration im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung eigener Rohstoffreserven.

Vertrauensvolle und stabile Geschäftsbeziehungen sind die Grundlage der erfolgreichen internationalen Handelsaktivitäten der HMS Gruppe. Zu den Hauptabnehmern zählen Stahl- und Zementproduzenten, Glas- und Papierfabriken, Abfallverarbeitungsanlagen und Kraftwerke. Wir bieten auf den Kunden maßgeschneiderte Geschäftsabwicklung an und haben einen integrierten Ansatz an das Handelsgeschäft.

Produkte

Die HMS bietet eine Vielfalt von Produkten und auf ihre Kunden zugeschnittene Dienstleistungen an:

Energierohstoffe

Kokskohle

Anthrazit

PCI-Kohle

Kraftwerkskohle

Petcoke

Ausgewählte Öl- und Gasprodukte

Metalle & Minerale

Eisenerze

Manganerze

Kupfer

Niobium

Tantalum

Beryllium

Lithium

Erneuerbare & ergänzende Produkte

Holzpellets

Biomasse

Wasserstoff

Zementprodukte

Düngemittel

Trading & Logistik

Die HMS Bergbau AG ist eines der führenden unabhängigen Rohstoffhandels- und Vermarktungsunternehmen in Deutschland. Die HMS-Gruppe bietet ihren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern das vollständige Leistungsspektrum von der termingerechten Rohstoffversorgung bis hin zur Organisation der gesamten Transportlogistik. Das Dienstleistungsportfolio unseres hochprofessionellen und erfahrenen Teams reicht dabei je nach Bedarf von dem Charter von Schiffen über die Organisation von Inlandstransporten, die Hafenabwicklung, das Lagermanagement und die Kohleaufbereitung bis hin zur technischen Überwachung.

Internationale Seefracht

Hafenmanagement

Chartering

Operative Abwicklung

Technische Überwachung


Produktaufbereitung

Lagermanagement

Veredelung

Qualitätsprüfung

Verladung


Inlandstransport

Über Binnenschiffe

Per Lastwagen

Per Zug

Just-in-time-Lieferung

Kunden

Die HMS Bergbau AG bietet höchste Zuverlässigkeit in Bezug auf Qualität und Logistik und blickt dabei auf langjährige Kundenbeziehungen zu privaten und staatlichen Unternehmen aus Afrika, Asien, Europa und dem Nahen Osten zurück.

Zusätzlich vertritt die HMS exklusiv ausgewählte internationale Produzenten in verschiedensten Märkten. Unsere Lieferanten schätzen die HMS als einen sehr zuverlässigen und solventen Partner, der auch in schwierigen Zeiten zu seinen Lieferpartnern steht.

Wir beliefern private und staatliche Unternehmen der folgenden Industrien:

Zementhersteller

Die Baustoffbranche nimmt einen großen Anteil unserer Abnehmerstruktur ein. Hier kann insbesondere der nachhaltige Einsatz von Sekundärprodukten zur Ressourceneffizienz unserer Kunden beitragen.

Stahlproduzenten

In der Stahlindustrie sind Koks- und Kohleprodukte Reduktionsmittel erster Wahl zur Herstellung des Roheisens über die Hochofenroute.

Weitere Industrieunternehmen

Wie Glashütten, Papierfabriken, Abfallverarbeitungsanlagen und Kraftwerksunternehmen

Unsere Kunden haben sich für die HMS als Rohstofflieferanten entschieden und profitieren dadurch zusätzlich von unseren Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Beschaffung und Logistik. Dadurch sind unsere Kunden in  der Lage, um ein Vielfaches wettbewerbsfähiger zu sein, als dies mit traditionellen, firmeneigenen Beschaffungslösungen möglich wäre.

Die HMS ist bestrebt, ihre Leistung und Kundenbetreuungsqualität kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Der Großteil unseres Geschäfts basiert auf langfristigen Vertragsbeziehungen.

 

Vertikale Integration

Ressourcen

Langfristig entwickelt die HMS Bergbau AG zusammen mit ihren Tochterunternehmen und Partnern eigene Ressourcen. Durch die Integration eigener Produktion in die Wertschöpfungskette innerhalb der Gruppe sind deutlich höhere Margen erreichbar. Durch die Kontrolle weiterer Geschäftsbereiche kann die HMS Bergbau AG ihren Kunden Expertise innerhalb der gesamten Lieferkette anbieten.

Silesian Coal S.A.

Derzeitiges Herzstück bildet hier die Entwicklung des Kokskohleprojektes der Silesian Coal S.A. im schlesischen Kohlebecken. Durch die Nutzung vorhandener Infrastrukturen kann das Projekt nach Erteilung der Abbaulizenz im Vergleich zu anderen Greenfield-Projekten außergewöhnlich schnell in die Produktion gehen. Jährlich sollen hier ca. 1,5 Mio. t Kokskohle für den europäischen Industriebedarf im Sinne der Rohstoff-Strategie der EU gefördert werden.

Mining

Als Junior-Miner agieren wir agil und effektiv. Wir bringen die notwendige Erfahrung aus vergangenen Engagements in der Produktion und Logistik vor. Die HMS Gruppe verfügt über Expertise und die notwendigen Ressourcen für die Projektplanung, -Finanzierung und -Abwicklung.

Bei Intresse oder Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns gern!